All Collections
Security & Fraud
List of countries that Arival cannot service
List of countries that Arival cannot service
Countries that Arival cannot work with.
Diana Gasanova avatar
Written by Diana Gasanova
Updated over a week ago

At Arival, we accept applications from all over the world and our customers are found in over 70 jurisdictions! With this said, we do have some restrictions in terms of countries and industries we can work with. Please read the following sections below for more information on who we are unable to onboard at this time.

The Treasury Department's Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) administers and enforces economic sanctions imposed by the United States against foreign countries. OFAC programs prohibit the provision of services to the following countries: Afghanistan, Burundi, Central African Republic, Congo, Cuba, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Mali, Myanmar, North Korea, Pakistan, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe.

Countries against which targeted sanctions have been enforced will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis, namely: Lebanon, Libya, Nicaragua, Sudan and any countries in the Balkans subject to targeted sanctions.

๐Ÿ’ก Please note, that although we support US-based businesses, since Arival Bank is licensed and regulated by the Office of the Commissioner of Financial Institutions (OCIF) in Puerto Rico, we're unable to service Puerto Rico based clients.

โš ๏ธ In light of the current geopolitical events unfolding, unfortunately we will not be able to onboard or service new customers located or transacting in Russia or Belarus.

We are closely monitoring the situation in Russia and Ukraine and will continue to update our Help Center with any new information. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our support team at or through live chat in your dashboard. We're here to help during this uncertain time.

Did this answer your question?